Midwest Mary’s First 100 Posts Monday, Feb 11 2013 

The 100th day of school is a milestone celebrated in primary grades. Children bring 100 small items such as paper clips, bows, small candies, pennies, marbles, or stickers to visualize the amount of time they have been in school.

This is my 100th post of Midwest Mary. I’ve covered a wide range of topics including personal perspectives, how-to/DIY, recipes, writing tips, events, and product reviews. According to Word Press’ statistics the most popular posts vary greatly in topic, so it looks like you are up for most anything. Your comments and likes are my guide in determining future posts. Please speak up if you have a preference or dislike for particular posts.

To illustrate what Midwest Mary’s first 100 posts amount to, I’ve listed the titles below in chronological order. Click on a few you may have missed or want to reread. You also can search by category on the left side of this blog.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Summer in the Spring, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/17/summer-in-the-spring/

What’s Your Vote, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/19/whats-your-vote/

Writing Clinic: Complaint Letter, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/21/writing-clinic-complaint-letters/

Zip It, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/23/zip-it/

Help Wanted, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/26/help-wanted/

Sharks or Dolphins, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/28/sharks-or-dolphins/

Hard Boiled, https://midwestmary.com/2012/03/30/hard-boiled/

Writing Clinic: Thank You Notes, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/01/writing-clinic-thank-you-notes/

Homemade Italian Bread with Herbs, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/04/homemade-italian-bread-with-herbs/

Happy, Hopeful Easter, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/06/happy-hopeful-easter/

What a Pain, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/09/what-a-pain/

Separately Together, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/11/separately-together/

Wind in Your Sails, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/13/wind-in-your-sails/

Free Box, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/16/free-box/

Writing Clinic: Me and I, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/18/writing-clinic-me-and-i-2/

Elephant Ears and Other Foods with Crazy Names, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/20/elephant-ears-and-other-foods-with-crazy-names/

Sausage and Potato One Pot Dinner, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/23/sausage-and-potato-one-pot-dinner/

How’s the Weather, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/25/hows-the-weather/

Do-Dee-Do-Dee-Do, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/27/do-dee-do-dee-do/

Pin Your Interests on Pinterest, https://midwestmary.com/2012/04/30/pin-your-interests-on-pinterest/

Great Buy in South Elgin, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/02/430/

Mexican Oregano, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/04/mexican-oregano/

What I Meant to Say Was . . ., https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/07/what-i-meant-to-say-was/

Garlic Twist, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/09/garlic-twist/

Bless All Mothers, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/11/bless-all-mothers/

Speak Up for Justice, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/12/speak-up-for-justice/

Writing Clinic: There, Their, They’re, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/16/writing-clinic-there-their-theyre/

Up in the UP, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/18/up-in-the-up/

Recipe Art, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/20/recipe-art/

One with the Board, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/23/one-with-the-board/

Adorable Alpacas, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/25/adorable-alpacas/

Birthday Wisdom, https://midwestmary.com/2012/05/30/birthday-wisdom/

Women’s Colleges, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/04/womens-colleges/

Where is Everyone?, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/08/where-is-everyone/

The Graceful Fox, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/11/the-graceful-fox/

What’s Do-Dee-Do-Dee-Doing at Chicago Museums, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/14/whats-do-dee-do-dee-doing-at-chicago-museums/

Tech Support on Speed Dial, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/19/tech-support-on-speed-dial/

Leadership Potential, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/25/leadership-potential/

Our Favorite House Guest, https://midwestmary.com/2012/06/28/our-favorite-house-guest/

Crazy for Coconut, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/02/crazy-for-coconut/

Self-Talk and Evaluation, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/05/self-talk-and-evaluation/

Japanese Gardens, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/09/847/

Kitchen Rain, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/12/kitchen-rain/

Hot Topics, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/16/hot-topics/

A Still, Quiet Moment, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/23/a-still-quiet-moment/

Best Fudge Sauce, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/26/best-fudge-sauce/

Right to Copyright, https://midwestmary.com/2012/07/30/right-to-copyright/

An Eye for Art, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/02/an-eye-for-art/

Spicy Pest Control, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/06/spicy-pest-control/

Self-Proclaimed Gold Medal Toilet Bowl Cleaner, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/10/self-proclaimed-gold-medal-toilet-bowl-cleaner/

Now You See it. Now You Don’t, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/14/now-you-see-it-now-you-dont/

Quick Fix, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/16/quick-fix/

Powwow, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/20/powwow/

Baby Names, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/23/baby-names/

Produce at Its Peak, https://midwestmary.com/2012/08/30/produce-at-its-peak/

Folk Music and Storytelling Festival, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/03/folk-music-and-storytelling-festival/

Business-Customers=0 Business, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/06/business-customers-0-business/

Smoked Paprika, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/10/smoked-paprika/

New Look for Midwest Mary, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/13/new-look-for-midwest-mary/

Freedom at a Price, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/17/freedom-at-a-price/

Totally Awesome Grout Cleaner, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/20/totally-awesome-grout-cleaner/

Our Parent’s Children, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/24/our-parents-children/

You’re Your Own Person, https://midwestmary.com/2012/09/27/youre-your-own-person/

Midwest Music, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/01/midwest-music/

Family Recipes, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/04/family-recipes/

Raising Our Own Bar, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/08/raising-our-own-bar/

It’s Only a Number, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/11/its-only-a-number/

United We Stand, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/15/united-we-stand/

Magnetic Therapy, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/18/magnetic-therapy/

Going Digital, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/22/going-digital/

What Say Ye?, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/25/what-say-ye/

Passionately Creative, https://midwestmary.com/2012/10/29/passionately-creative/

After Sandy, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/01/after-sandy/

Fig Balsamic, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/05/1210/

It’s a Stretch, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/08/its-a-stretch/

Thank You for Serving, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/12/thank-you-for-serving/

Looking Good, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/15/looking-good/

Happy Thanksgiving, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/19/happy-thanksgiving/

Deck the Halls, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/26/deck-the-halls/

Candle Safety, https://midwestmary.com/2012/11/29/candle-safety/

Don’t Worry. Be Happy, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/03/dont-worry-be-happy/

No Time Like the Present, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/06/no-time-like-the-present/

The Christmas Letter, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/10/the-christmas-letter/

Pat Doyle’s Pizzelles, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/13/pat-doyles-pizzelles/

Kindness Needed, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/17/kindness-needed/

One Lovely Blog, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/20/one-lovely-blog-award/

Peace On Earth Goodwill Toward All, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/23/peace-on-earth-goodwill-toward-all/

The Three Rs, https://midwestmary.com/2012/12/27/the-three-rs/

Comfortable in the Background, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/03/comfortable-in-the-background/

Leftover to Luscious, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/07/leftover-to-luscious/

Blog of the Year 2012 Award, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/10/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

One Extra Step, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/14/one-extra-step/

Stop and Think, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/17/stop-and-think/

Inauguration and Presidential Trivia, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/21/inauguration-and-presidential-trivia/

Medicine Cabinet, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/24/medicine-cabinet/

Making a Roux, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/28/making-a-roux/

Writing Clinic: Everyday and Every Day, https://midwestmary.com/2013/01/31/writing-clinic-everyday-and-every-day/

What Color is Your Snow?, https://midwestmary.com/2013/02/04/what-color-is-your-snow/

Get Some Sleep, https://midwestmary.com/2013/02/07/get-some-sleep/

Midwest Mary’s First 100 Posts

©2013 Mary K. Doyle

New Look for Midwest Mary Thursday, Sep 13 2012 

Midwest Mary has a new look. If you receive posts via your email you may want to go to the site and check it out (http://midwestmary.com). I liked the other format but felt it was a bit cold. This new one is warmer. I’m very interested in your opinion, so please tell me what you think.

The blog is hosted by WordPress. WordPress makes it easy to set up a site and alter as desired. Changing the theme on my blog was a result of looking at the dozens of themes they offer and clicking on the one I liked.

I have two blogs. In addition to this one I have a religious blog, Saint Theodora/Mother Theodore Guerin which offers reflections on current issues along with guidance from Scripture and the words of Saint Theodora, more commonly known in the U.S. as Saint Mother Theodore Guerin. Saint Theodora was a Midwest pioneer in the mid 1800s and founder of Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College and the women’s religious order, Sisters of Providence of Saint Mary-of-the-Woods, Indiana. Not only was she a hard worker and devoted to God, I think you will find that her advice continues to be practical and inspiring. You can see my Saint Theodora blog at http://saint-theodora.com

My intent for this blog, Midwest Mary, is to offer solid content, ideas, and inspiration. Or at least something to think about. As you see, I cover a wide range of topics relevant to everyday life, particularly in the Midwest. Most posts are meant to inform while others are simply for fun.

I hope that you are enjoying reading the posts as much as I enjoy writing them. I’d love to hear from you. You can comment right on the blog or via email or Facebook.

©2012, Mary K. Doyle

%d bloggers like this: